Facebook Feed


Welcome to Ribbleton Avenue Methodist Junior School. We hope you enjoy looking around our site. “Brighter futures built with Ambition, Courage and Respect; filled with Love, Hope and Faith”

Who's Who


Mrs F Nickson


 Acting Deputy Headteacher

Miss R Musa (SENCO)


Senior Leadership Team teaching staff

Mrs C Bloor (Y5)

Mr Smith (Y6)

Miss K House (PPA)


Mrs A Gaitens (Business Manager)


Teaching Staff

Miss L Walker (Y3)

Mrs P Child (Y3)

Miss C Weddell (Y4)

Miss R Parkinson (Y4)

Miss J Patel (Y4)

Miss A Parker (Y5) 

Mrs C Bloor (Y5)

Mr D Smith(Y6)

Miss S Harrison (Y6)

Miss R Musa (Y6)

Mrs H Tipton (Computing)

Mr D Cookson (PE)

Miss A Jones (PPA)



Admin staff

Mrs E Cheetham

Miss A O’Mahoney


Learning Mentors

Mrs L Dixon


Family Support Worker

 Mrs L Leeming



Mrs A Isherwood

Mrs A France


Teaching Assistants

Mrs C Dewhurst

Mrs P Langfield

Miss H Womack

Mrs Z Javed

Miss S Bradshaw

Ms A Harvey

Mr A Moran

Ms  S Patel 

Mrs H Tugwell

Mrs W Szymanowska

Miss D Hulton




Lunchtime Assistants

Mrs R Patel (Supervisor)

Miss H Womack (Supervisor)

Mrs  Parmar

Mrs D Reddy

Mrs I Ahmed  

Miss S Bradshaw


Site staff

Mr A Moran

Miss K Hughes

Mrs P Welburn




Chairperson/Resources Chair

Mr Ken Wales (LA Gov)


Standards and Effectiveness (SEC) Chair

Mrs Moira Bentley (Co-opted Gov)

Mrs K Hutchins (Staff Gov) 

Vacant (Co-opted Gov) 

Mrs Margaret Dilworth (Co-opted Gov) 

Mrs Farrah Babar-Akram (Parent Gov) 

Mrs Susan Penrith (Foundation Gov) 

Mr John Atkins (Foundation Gov) 

Mrs Sophia Iqbal (Parent Gov) 

Dr Tony Andrews (Foundation Gov) 

Vacancy (Co-opted)